Giants 2014 training camp schedule announced

The Giants announced their 2014 Training Camp schedule yesterday. Players will report for physicals and conditioning on Monday, July 21st. The first practice will be held the next day. There will be 16 practice sessions over the course of training camp, which will break on Thursday, August 14th. All workouts will take place at the Quest Diagnostics Training Center adjacent from MetLife Stadium.

From the Giants:

The first practice session will take place on Tuesday, July 22 at 1:20 p.m. The normal training camp schedule has the team on the practice field from 1:20 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. The team is scheduled to conduct an early evening practice from 5:40 p.m. to 7:50 p.m. on August 6th.

All training camp practice sessions will be open to the public and general admission seating for approximately 2,000 is available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Standing room along the fence line outside the practice field is also available.

There is no admission charge for watching training camp workouts and parking is free.

Public parking is in Lot K on the grounds of the MetLife Sports Complex. The lots will open to the public one hour before the scheduled start time of practice and lots will close one hour following the conclusion of practice.

Restroom facilities concession stands and a free kid’s activity area will also be available. A different position group of Giants players will sign autographs for fans each day following practice.

TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE

* Schedule subject to change. For the most up-to-date information on training camp, visit Giants.com.

Tuesday, July 22 1:20-3:30 p.m. Practice
Wednesday, July 23 1:20-3:30 p.m. Practice
Thursday, July 24 1:20-3:30 p.m. Practice
Friday, July 25 1:20-3:30 p.m. Practice
Saturday, July 26 No Practice
Sunday, July 27 1:20-3:30 p.m. Practice
Monday, July 28 1:20-3:30 p.m. Practice
Tuesday, July 29 1:20-3:30 p.m. Practice
Wednesday, July 30 No Practice
Thursday, July 31 1:20-3:30 p.m. Practice
Friday, August 1 1:20-3:30 p.m. Practice
Saturday, August 2 No Practice
Sunday, August 3 8:00 p.m. Hall of Fame Game vs. Buffalo
Monday, August 4 No Practice
Tuesday, August 5 Closed Practice due to MetLife Stadium Event
Wednesday, August 6 5:40- 7:50 p.m. Practice
Thursday, August 7 Closed Practice due to MetLife Stadium Event
Friday, August 8 No Practice
Saturday, August 9 7:30 p.m. Steelers vs. Giants
Sunday, August 10 No Practice – Players’ Day Off
Monday, August 11 3:20-5:30 p.m. Practice
Tuesday, August 12 1:20-3:30 p.m. Practice
Wednesday, August 13 1:20-3:30 p.m. Practice
Thursday, August 14 1:20-3:30 p.m. Practice (End Camp)

 

 




0 comments